Young Threads: Young Soul Four

gene1
Gene Edward Villanueva

“I believe in life, superman, and the pursuit of fashion.”

Jacket: Urban Outfitters

Top: Cotton On

Pants: PacSun

Shoes: Converse Store

gene2

gene3

Describe your style!
I’m kind of the whatever type when it comes to putting outfits together. I’ll like throw a bunch of outfit ideas on my bed and mix & match what I think would look good together. I like prints and pieces that stand out.

Why did you choose this outfit?
I chose this outfit because it was the first thing that came to mind. I haven’t really worn my maroon pants for a long time so I thought to myself, “Why not?”

Where do you usually shop?
I usually shop at Urban Outfitters and H&M. They are the two stores I must go to every time I go to downtown.

What are your fashion inspirations?
I get my fashion inspiration from Bonnie… the Great. (Bonnie: WHY… I am honored.) I also get my fashion inspiration online—I’ll see an outfit that someone is wearing and think to myself, “Wow, that actually looks pretty cool” and then I would dig through my wardrobe to see if I can find something similar.

Bonnie’s Thoughts:
I am HONORED to be Gene’s fashion inspiration. He’s joking. I dress like a grandma all day everyday. He is my fashion inspiration. I love his jeans and top. Guys don’t normally wear maroon pants, but Gene can pull it off!

Words and pictures by Bonnie Yuen

Leave a Reply

