Monovlogs: Basically

monovlogs header
Yooo hi guys! Welcome to my column, Monovlogs!  I should probably start by introducing myself. I’m Jaimie and I’m incredibly excited to be a part of The Wave. I’m what you would call a theatre geek, one of those kids who has taken drama classes throughout elementary, middle, and high school. My column will be largely performance-based. It will consist of vlogs, skits, monologues, and entries that document my participation and progression in the theatre. If you want a vague understanding of the style I’m going for, check out some of my inspirational YouTubers: Community Channel, Dan Howell, and Shane Dawson.

We all have those thoughts; those existential ideas and what-if’s that we subconsciously think about. I want to develop a way to understand and share these thoughts. Theatre is a wonderful art that allows people to express themselves and articulate their thoughts. Sometimes, we all just need to question everything that life has to offer. And other times, we just need to laugh at some dork who’s making fun of things on the internet. I enjoy the idea of possibilities and falling on your face. I really like people and if you choose to stay and see what “Monovlogs” has to offer, we may or may not become life long compadres. I’m excited to explore this field and go on this journey with all of you amazing people. I love you all, so let’s just love each other and enjoy this column together!
ヽ( ´ ∇ ` ❀)ノ
Words by Jaimie Leung.
Photo edited by Jaimie Leung.

Leave a Reply

