Achancetodance: Kool Kats ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ – Introduction

achancetodance

Heya!

This is Karen here.

Mainly, I will be posting videos of my experiments, progressions, and developments as a dancer. I started dancing at the age of seven and stuck with it up until seventh grade, at which time, I completely stopped. I started to hate dance and stare at the clock, waiting for the class to be over because I was extremely self-conscious.

I would’ve rather stayed in bed all day, watched netflix, and feasted on tacos.

But now that I have more confidence, I have decided to take dance classes again.

Dancing makes me feel like nothing else in the world matters. It allows me to forget about all my problems, and express myself without words –– but through the vibe and energy in my movements.

I may suck, sweat, trip, and die, but hopefully I will keep you entertained along the way!

Stay tuned, and be a kool kat:

PEACE OUT!

Words and Images by Karen Lee 

Leave a Reply

