Imagine Cloud: Sunny and Clear Skies

Today’s weather report: clear day with sunny skies. This is the prime season for dragon breeding, but it might not be a good idea to get too close to their nests. Dragons are awfully protective of their young, especially their unhatched eggs. Unless of course you happen to be cute, adorable, and furry, don’t even think about getting close to them. 

I have been wanting to get away from my attachment to the bloody, somewhat demented color schemes that I tend to love to use. Also, I barely draw anything cute or happy for that matter, so I felt it was about prime time that I did. I must say that one of the reasons I drew this was because several of my friends were saying that I loved making hellish color schemes too much. Also I think that some of my teachers were starting to wonder if I was insane, so I thought it would be a nice way to diversify my fan base and silence the voices of judgement.

Words and Images by Darren Huang

Video Editing by Madelynne Hewett

Leave a Reply

