Satirical Society of Scintillating Sentences: Warmest Welcome

Head(er)

Good morning, and welcome to this column I call Satirical Society of Scintillating Sentences otherwise known as SSSS or Hiss.

El Fin.

I am most certainly joking; a single sentence does not adequately introduce my column.

In this column, I, Mina, shall be combining words to make sentences to make paragraphs to create satire, hence the name of the column. I will be covering a variety of topics from education to social media trends. However, I shall cover a single topic for a certain period of time. Join me and together we shall enter a world where chuckles and serious topics combine to create a fabulous genre called satire.

To get to know me better, here are a few facts about myself:

– I have an aversion for ketchup. I consumed an abnormal amount of ketchup as child, and I have developed a strong dislike for the condiment.

– The wallpaper on my phone is a picture of Neil DeGrasse Tyson, and I refuse to change it. The man is an inspiration to all minorities pursuing a career in science.

– When I see a picture of people talking, I find joy in creating a conversation between the two regardless of how absurd the said conversation may be.

 

Words and pictures by Mina Choe

Leave a Reply

