Soul Searchin’: Love Me Harder

Hey y’all! It’s me, Gio, back from the dead. Now you all might be wondering why I haven’t posted a cover in three months—I was in my high school’s production of West Side Story! It was a fun and an amazing show to be in. I’ve been doing musicals since I was young, and I love to sing show tunes. I really loved to sing “America” because it was such an energetic number. It was great to meet new friends, but I’m really happy to be back at The Wave.

Below is a picture of myself and the girls I sang “America” with.

Since coming back, I’ve been working on my cover of Ariana Grande’s “Love Me Harder.” Although this is a pop song, my cover is a slower, more bluesy piano version. I’m not a huge fan of Ariana Grande, however I do like this song because it is very packed with emotion. “Love Me Harder” is also fun to sing because it builds up as the song progresses. I hope you enjoy this cover!

IMG_1866

Leave a Reply

